Week 28/11 & Week 29/11: Routine

Routine for the past few weeks

  • Read Techcrunch: Mr. Cinical concludes I’m a newly-inducted geek, since I can now sprout the technical difference between OS Snow Leopard and Lion. Have you heard about reverse scrolling? ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Scan through SG Car Mart: Hmm, still in 2 minds about getting one. And even so, should I choose a car of my lemming, or a zippy one that gets me from Point A to B, since I only have a “functional income”ย (phrase credited to Audrey)? Did I mention that I now watch Top Gear too?
  • Watch MasterChef Australia: I love this show! It’s showing every weeknight on Starworld at 1045pm. I’m even more inspired to sign up for a cooking/baking class. Time to use the voucher from my ex-colleagues at Shermay Lee’s cooking school.
  • Read: I rediscovered my love for fiction, specifically of thrillers from Tess Gerritsen and John Grisham. I like chick-lit, but I can only take *that* much whining from the characters. Let’s see, I finished 4 thrillers in the past 2 weeks and I’m craving for more!
In other news… I have managed to wheedle a supplementary credit card from Mr. Cinical, after many many years of dating and marriage. Audrey reckons I should use it on the car…Good idea. ๐Ÿ™‚
Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

