Week 25/11: Brain Freeze

I left my old job on Thursday and started at my new job on Friday.

I ended Thursday with a client meeting that lasted till 4pm; no lunch; hurriedly returning the laptop; rushing to human resources to get my last pay cheque and a farewell dinner with the ex-colleagues.

I started Friday with 2 meetings with new colleagues; attempting to get the new computer working on my own (including setting up the email account and downloading all relevant applications – nope the computer do not come preloaded); trekking through an open field to get to lunch under the hot sun and just figuring my way around the building.

No decompression zone.

It’s somewhat similar to jumping straight into a cold icy pool without any warning, or when you drink a slurpee at too fast a pace.

I’m still having a brain freeze, but I tell myself “Keep Calm and Dive On.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

