Week 17/11: Roller Coaster

The SG elections had been an emotional roller-coaster – during the campaigning period, the voting day and the announcement of results. My brain is still fuzzy (from the lack of sleep) and my heart is both exhilarated that my country has turned a little more blue and disappointed at the injustice of the electoral system. But for better or worse, the die is cast, the choice is made. Now, the real work of nation building begins.

I’m happy that I did not remain a passive voter. I felt engaged, I felt like a full participant witnessing the process. So this is how democracy feels like and I like it.

I still have lots to say, but for now, I need to sleep. So that I can wake up and make sense of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

