Dizzy in Italy!

Candle 3

Halfway through my 2 weeks of travel in Italy, I remarked to my travel companions:

“If I see another Basilica/painting/statue, I think I’m gonna puke.”

There’s apparently a phrase for this – it’s called “Stendhal’s syndrome“. It’s the dizzying disorientation that some tourists experience when they encounter (too many) masterpieces of the Italian Renaissance.

PS: Photo is post-processed (to the extreme). I’m having fun trying out the various permutations on Pixlr.com (thanks Ms. J)

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

