The Run

Running

“What’s amazing isn’t that you finished. What’s amazing is that you had the courage to start.”

And that’s what’s the inscription on the free gift of the Nike bracelet said. The bracelet is given to all who completed the race today.

I’m 13 seconds off my stretch target of 40 minutes for 5km.

Probably an average timing for many, but I am pleased all the same.

For the reason that I kept a steady running pace for the entire journey without stopping to walk, as much as I wanted to.

It also taught me the value of perseverance and mental strength, of pushing yourself just that bit more, but still not letting the rat race get to you (i.e. when everyone is overtaking you and running much faster than you possibly can).

I think I might do another race. 🙂

Credits: Etsy

Leave a comment

Filed under Jogging

Leave a Reply

