Graduation

Graduation

And so I was due back in Sydney today for my graduation. It took me a while to decide if I should make the trip down. It was a toss between going to Sydney or making a trip to Xi-an (China) to help a non-profit start up a library.

I chose Xi-an instead. Because it was a chance in a lifetime to do something for someone else, and I was afraid that going to Sydney might make me miss it more. Or that the Sydney I remembered is not the Sydney I’m going back to.

But yes, I have graduated. A small personal achievement. 🙂

More on the Xi-an project later….

2 Comments

Filed under Scattered Thoughts, Sydney

2 responses to “Graduation

  1. Oh, it’s today! Congratulations gal! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Direction « Cinical, with a dash of idealism

Leave a Reply

