Shaken and Stirred

martini-shoe

Yesterday, the nurse informed that my bad cholesterol(LDL) was on the high side and that I had to watch my diet.

Admittedly, I was shaken to the core. I have a low BMI (underweight, in fact), but I had high cholesterol. The truth, however, is that cholesterol has nothing to do with weight, and everything to do with conscious choices that we make during meal times.

I doubt I will cut down on the amount of food, but I’ll certainly cut down on the seafood (how I love prawns!) and junk food (I’m dreaming of cheezels and tohato’s caramel corn snacks as I type).  Everything in moderation, as they say.

Oh, and Gym. Starting. Today.

Picture credits:  Eringopaint of Etsy. She has lovely prints of shoes. By the way, alcohol has a positive effect on building up good cholesterol (HDL), so a glass of wine, or a martini will not hurt, I suppose…

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Scattered Thoughts

2 responses to “Shaken and Stirred

  1. Pingback: Shaken and Stirred

  2. Pingback: Sugar rush « Cinical, with a dash of idealism

Leave a Reply

