On lessons and shoes

After 30 years of being on earth, I have watched very much (TV/movies) and read quite a fair bit (books), but I won’t claim that I have learnt very much.

But certainly one thing that has stuck with me all these years is the importance of picking yourself up when you fall. Or just do no’t wear a pair of stilettos that’s too high for you. 🙂 carrie-falling

carrie 1

And on the topic of shoes, one thing I have certainly learnt is the need for at least 2 comfortable pairs of shoes (and I don’t mean sneakers) that you can walk a mile in (literally) – a pair of comfortable heels for work and a pair for the weekend.

Having 2 comfortable pairs of shoes is not going to detract you from building up a shoe collection, but by and by, the painful, blister-inducing pairs will not become your sole choices (no pun intended). 

Just like in life, I suppose. Have 1 or 2 major priorities in life. Not to say that you can’t or shouldn’t develop other interests, but at least you know what’s your centre of balance.

In the meantime, I will look for my sole and soul choices.

Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

