Centrist

I chanced upon this website (Advocates) touting itself as the world’s smallest (I say shortest) political quiz… It turns out that I’m a Centrist. 

The Centrists apprarently ‘espouse a “middle ground” regarding government control of the economy and personal behavior. Depending on the issue, they sometimes favor government intervention and sometimes support individual freedom of choice. Centrists pride themselves on keeping an open mind, tend to oppose “political extremes”, and emphasize what they describe as “practical” solutions to problems.’

centrist

Hmm, I’m wondering whether the test results reflect my roots as a Singaporean and an ex-Government official… i.e. tend not to take sides and adopt a neutral sitting-on-the-fence position, and prefering practical than idealistic solutions. I wonder what would be the result had I been born in China at the time of the Cultural Revolution, or in America during the anti-war movement… Or results have been any different?

1 Comment

Filed under Scattered Thoughts

One response to “Centrist

  1. Mr V

    Haha…I’m shocked, I got the same score as you: “Your PERSONAL issues Score is 60%. Your ECONOMIC issues Score is 60%. “

Leave a Reply

