Of red soles and split peaches

I finally understood why women all over the world are so enamoured with Christian Louboutin shoes. 

A girl walked by me today, in a black dress, with black opaque tights and black heels… nothing spectacular. Then she passed me and I saw that peep of red soles behind.

This is what they call subtly sexy, subtly provocative, designed with a purpose to tempt. Reminiscent of the book “Memoirs of a Geisha” where the apprentice Geisha wears a hairstyle in the “split peach” style, with a split knot and a peep of a colored ribbon… 

I suddenly felt like a vamp in my all-black outfit with my red patent wedges. 

 

christian-louboutin-shoes-declic

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Uncategorized

One response to “Of red soles and split peaches

  1. Hi thanks for a great post. I’ll be back 🙂

Leave a Reply

