New Year Clothes

I read that if you don’t have sex for a year, you can actually become “revirginized” (SATC)

I wonder if that applies to clothes (i.e. clothes that you have not worn for a year automatically becomes new).

I had thought of adopting this philosophy for New Year this year, since I haven’t bought any new clothes for the season (surprising, even to myself). 

Problem, though.

The mother insisted that I have to wear something in the color of YELLOW this year from some fengshui magazine that she read (and this she told me the day before the New Year’s Eve, where all shops are likely to be closed).

I wonder whether I have something in yellow that I haven’t worn in a year, I think not. Now, even my attempts at saving money is failing. Boo hoo. 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Scattered Thoughts

Leave a Reply

