Cooking

Thanks Ms. J for buying me The Naked Chef. She decided to buy me the book after seeing how I was engrossed with it for 3 nights in a row, at our friend’s place in Melbourne.

the-naked-chef

Let’s just hope that I am as enthusiastic about the actual process of cooking, as I am with talking about how I want to actually cook something proper. 

I think I might start with something simple, like grilled asparagus with olive oil and seasalt and some chickpea and leek soup. My sister has already made a reservation. My parents are more skeptical. I think they did not really believe that I have actually stepped into the kitchen (a couple of times) in Sydney and managed not to burn it down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scattered Thoughts

Leave a Reply

