Time for Yellow Fever….

In a time of economic uncertainty and political change, optimism is paramount and no other color expresses hope and reassurance more than yellow. (Pantone)

So Pantone has come up with their color for 2009 – Mimosa Yellow.

mimosa

Hmm, call it insight, but I was wearing my yellow T-shirt (more grubby than glam) as I am writing this. Ok, mine was more lemon yellow than mimosa yellow, but still…

I racked my brains and realised that I have indeed been wearing quite a lot of yellow often this past week, from a yellow obi-belt, to a yellow sundress, even to buying a pair of cutest pair of embriodered cream yellow earrings at the Faculty Fashion Bazzar. 🙂

p1020904

 

In the grip of a yellow fever… and so I leave you with more. 🙂

PS: Don’t you think Michelle Obama might look good in the Lela Rose dress? 

 

yellow-fever2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

