Realisation

I realised this week that 

(i) I am growing old  outgrowing short A-line frilly skirts. As much as I tried to convince myself that it has nothing to do with age, the truth is that it did. 

(ii) I am growing fat. Some people have a “scary age”, I have a “scary weight” and I went beyond it. The truth is that there is nothing such as a sustained high metabolism. 

(iii) I think I am doing alright and handling things well or as best as I can (in general, not limited to above). The truth is that I’m not. 

Excellent. Just another wonderful week of self-discovery. Isn’t it a lovely thing? Realization. I’m loving how it hits. 

Ouch, my feelings.

ouch-my-feelings-halt

Picture via Halt

Leave a comment

Filed under Scattered Thoughts

Leave a Reply

